New Member of staff at the Museum Collections Unit

Hello, my name is Amy Dale and I’m the newly appointed Project Officer for our lovely new building – the Museum Collections Store. It is my role to care for the objects housed in our store and also make them available for the public to study and enjoy.

One of my first tasks will be to organise the objects in the store and this will certainly  keep me busy in the coming weeks. I’ll be documenting the process as I go along. I’m sure I’ll learn lots about the collection and the process of running an open access store, which I’m looking forward to sharing with you all.

And while I’m here I’d also like thank Yizhu for setting up this blog as part of her M.Litt Museum and Gallery Studies project. Thanks Yizhu, you’re a star!

Leave a Reply

