Project Officer

Hi, I’m Claire and I have recently taken over the exciting new post of Project Officer with the Museum Collections team! I will be working in the new open access store for the next 9 months, which will involve unpacking lots of boxes, hanging paintings, cleaning objects, caring for the collection and encouraging people to come and visit!

I am very lucky to already have some excellent volunteers who have been working hard in the store cleaning the historic scientific instrument collection, working with academic costumes and cataloguing a beautiful book of sketches and paintings by the Arbroath artist, James Watterson Herald. I have a very big to-do list prepared for the coming months! I will keep you posted on what I have been doing and all the exciting objects that I have unpacked and displayed in the open access store! Claire

Leave a Reply

